I’ve exercised for the last three nights (MMA twice and one pilates class) and have been so busy I missed my weekly weigh-in for the first time. Feeling really, really guilty about it. Especially give that the diet has done out of the window. Last night’s dinner was some naan bread, an apple, a digestive and a piece of Toblerone. Not quite what the nutrionist has in mind.

However, when I opened the front door this morning a cooler box was waiting with my name on it – it’s the first day of a month of Health Factory. I’m getting three meals and day plus two snacks, totalling 1350 calories. I have to be honest, lunch wasn’t great and the culinary highlight of my day so far has been a diet 7up.

Just got a text asking if I fancy Lemongrass for dinner tonight. I certainly do but the cooler box awaits.

Here’s today’s menu:
Breakfast – croissant zaatar and green tea
Snack – seasonal fruit salad
Lunch – tagliatelle with crispy fish
Snack – tiramisu
Dinner – shrimp, veg and roast tomato salad

This could be a long month…