So, no weight loss over the last two weeks although I shouldn’t be shocked (actually feel quite lucky considering) given that the ultimate dieter’s sin was committed – I Dialled a Whopper. The shame. For the first and last time.

That weekend was a write-off with:
– dinner at Caramel
– drinks at Okku
– the Whopper disaster
– pints of champagne at the polo
– mini-burgers post-polo
– some pizza to aid recovery

I’m getting used to Health Factory and do appreciate the convenience of having everything delivered (even if I do bin half of it) but I’m missing cooking. Home cooking was on the menu this weekend with a trip to see the parents – vast breakfast spreads, poolside drinks and barbecues didn’t aid the diet campaign…

So, back in Dubai and I’m determined. A friend in Boston has lost 30lbs in four months (and keeps sending photos of herself getting slimmer…) so I’m getting competitive. I’ve been running twice in two days – including a valiant 7km effort at Safa Park last night – and have been sticking to the contents of my little cooler bag.

Let’s see what happens on Thursday, but I suspect come 6pm life will get in the way of the diet…